Call for Board Member Nominations

Call for Board Nominations

Nominations for election to the CPA Saskatchewan Board for 2017-2018 are now requested. Nominations must be received by the Chief Executive Officer of the Institute by 4:00 p.m., C.S.T., on Thursday, May 25, 2017.

Nominations must be in writing, signed by two members and agreed to by the nominee using the form below:

Nomination Form

The provisions setting out the procedures for nomination and election of the Board appear in Bylaws 103.1 to 103.14 which are also available for download from the CPA SK website.

Under Bylaws 105.1 to 105.4 and 138.1 to 138.5, four members are to be elected to the Board this year. The terms of Martin McInnis FCPA, FCMA, Blair Davidson FCPA, FCA, Gayle Holman, FCPA, FCMA and James Salamon FCPA, FCA expire as of the 2017 Annual General Meeting. All are eligible for re-election.

The AGM will be held on June 14, 2017 in Regina.


CPA Saskatchewan registrants are subject to regulation, which includes The Accounting Profession Act, Regulatory & Administrative Bylaws, Rules of Professional Conduct, Regulatory & Administrative Board rules and processes established for CPA Saskatchewan.

With the proclamation of The Accounting Profession Act on November 10, 2014, all Saskatchewan’s accountants are now united under a single designation banner – CPA.